"That's your girl?"  Yeah ...center of attention.
Give me anything, but an ease from her cling.
Leave me, lingering... such a sudden rush for me.  
Swimming easy, but I'm just treading in a red sea.
Your invention? Like a disease in me.
Artsy and concealed; intended to flea. 
My intentions? Like you would not believe.
A sudden comprehension; heart suspension. 

Defined? ...Flatlined. Nothing left but an inquiring mind - 
How many  bodies will wake up in your bed with the regret you led? 
How many lives will be turned up by the words you've said?
This outcome I couldn't possibly foresee...
Guess looks deceive, this really never was for me. 
Ecstatic to realize that even though you got a lot, 
You never... ever, got the best of me.  
Couldn't catch it; couldn't contain it.
In all my loving and all your longing, 
It's unfair yet unfit. Love, it just never transmit.  
And you'll never admit it,

But a heart like this was never intended to be thrown around with the rest of your belongings." 




Leave a Reply.