"Meant To Fly"

Your fire has seeped through the cracks of habitual order
You’ve fallen into a state of lifeless stagnance
And it kills me to see how routine makes a young heart old
Tonight you realized this is your only chance

There’s nothing like a grown mans’ cry
If you keep living like this, you’ll die.
As I, you were meant to fly.

So fly away, flee this cold vitality and rediscover your fire
And until you’ve procured your lust for life,
Well I say, fly higher

Because I can’t take another day
Of looking into your empty eyes
Or watching you live in such disarray
When we only have a century to revise
So don’t waste another minute
Make every moment one not to forget
And you’ll know nothing of regret
You’re wings are not clipped,
But by your stagnance are bound
So stop inflicting your own restrictions

As I, You Were Meant To Fly... 

 




Leave a Reply.