Undone one,
Is standing and shaking and tempted in weakness.
He can’t help the thoughts he’s strangled in.
But his innocence is in the prayers said by his bedside.
I came in and watched him cry, tonight his self control has run dry.

Sweet temptation… I know just where you stand,
Sweet temptation… Can’t say I understand.
But it never really was if it never really began.
But once more this temptation proved weaker than the blood in your veins.
And so, for one more night, sweet innocence remains.

I know you’ve been waiting for the silence for so long.
You’ve been hoping and praying for the day to come.
Where you find where you belong, where your thoughts aren’t wrong.
But you’ll never be right, you’ll never be stripped of these chains
And so, for another night, sweet temptation remains. 

-nikkbird

You are my hero because of the battles you face within yourself each and every day. You are the strongest person I've ever come across, and I love you dearly. 




Leave a Reply.