It’s like an aching… a sick rush of anxiety in my gut. A split second of loss of control, that’s all it takes. As my mind wanders off into an endless oblivion of hopes and unrealistic desires. I hope you know these are unchartered waters for me. Darling I’ve only been walking the earth for twenty years, yet I feel like I’ve lived a thousand more.  I’ve left footprints on every coast, laid my eyes on thousands of pretty faces and hundreds of pretty places. I’ve climbed to the top a dozen of times, only to find the top gets higher, the more that I climb it. At this point I have proven to be capable of anything. I acquire everything I want when I put my heart in it. So tell me why your heart is the first thing I question my ability to obtain? All my life I’ve been building, reforming, and perfecting myself to be a better soul; to hopefully one day be deserving of a woman of your caliber. I have removed the walls in my mind to think boundlessly. I’ve kept a pure soul, not allowing it to ever be impaired by or reflect all the dreadful things in this world. I still see the beauty of everything around me. I am not foul, nor bitter towards the world. My heart is a virgin; my love untamed, my heart unscaved. All of this to prepare myself to meet a woman like you; to be able to offer the best of me. I was beginning to think someone like you didn’t exist… I’ve reached into the souls of dozens of women, searching for an ounce of all the beauty you possess. I’ve only slept  one night by your side, and in those hours I saw more beauty in you than years of sharing a pillow with other women. You do exist, I’ve spent my life looking for you. How could the universe curse me with finding you, only to find out it’s impossible? I refuse to believe in such a world. I know our time is approaching, I feel it in my bones. The lightness in my heart and the knot in my gut are escalating with time. I’ve waited for you for a thousand years, if need be I’ll wait a thousand more. You’re worth everything the world has to offer - I know one day we’ll share it all.

 




Leave a Reply.